

- f 02476 450242
- e info@cw-chamber.co.uk
- w www.cw-chamber.co.uk

Dear Member,

Under its constitution the Chamber is required to send all members, at least eight weeks before the Annual General Meeting, a list of directors indicating:

Those elected Directors who have vacated office and those who are eligible and willing to be reelected.

- A. Those Branch Directors nominated to serve for twelve months, and
- B. Those co-opted Directors who have vacated, or who will be vacating office (if any).

This year the AGM will be held on the afternoon of Friday 16th November 2018, at The Ricoh Arena, Coventry. The AGM will immediately follow the Chambers Annual Economic Conference, further details for the Conference can be found on our website: www.cw-chamber.co.uk or to book your place email: events@cw-chamber.co.uk

03.11.17

The list of directors who served during the current year is as follows:

Elected Directors:	Date of Election:
Mr Mark Bailie	10.6.15
 Mr Patrick Murtagh 	4.10.13
 Mr John Nollett 	21.9.12
 Mr Stephen Twigger 	4.10.13
 Mr Amrik Bhabra 	14.10.16
 Mr Doug Squires 	14.10.16
 Mrs Fleur Sexton 	03.11.17
 Mr Paul Sullivan 	03.11.17

Branch Directors:

•	Mr David Penn	Coventry
•	Mr David Myskow	Mid Warwickshire
•	Mr Larry Coltman	South Warwickshire
•	Mr Paul Carvell	North Warwickshire (Resigned)
•	Mr Tom Mongan	North Warwickshire
•	Ms Karen Shuter	Rugby

Co-opted Directors:

•	Peter Burns	03.11.17
•	David Burton	03.11.17
•	Steve Halkett	14.10.16

Mr Michael Collins







- t 02476 654321
- f 02476 450242
- e info@cw-chamber.co.uk
- w www.cw-chamber.co.uk

Chief Executive
 Mrs Louise Bennett-Bayliss OBE DL

• Group Commercial Director Mrs Louise Wall

Election of Elected Directors:

Mr Mark Bailie, having served one term as an elected director, is required to retire but is eligible for nomination and re-election.

Mr John Nollett, having served two terms as an elected director, is required to retire but is eligible to be co-opted for 1 year.

There will be four vacancies to be filled at the AGM and only members who have served as a Member of the Chamber of Commerce for at least two consecutive years may put themselves forward as directors.

If there are more than four candidates then an election will be held. Candidates must be nominated on the official form which is attached. They must sign the form agreeing to be nominated and be supported by five current members of the Chamber. The form also asks for a short statement by candidates setting out their present occupation and past or present active involvement with the Chamber or with any of the five branches. This information will be given to members when the ballot papers are issued.

Additional nomination forms are available from **Gemma Basterfield**, on 02476 654359 or gemmab@cw-chamber.co.uk Completed forms must be received by the Chief Executive's office, at the Chamber not later than close of business on **Friday 12th October 2018**.

Nomination of Branch Directors:

The following have been nominated by their respective Branches:

Mr David Myskow Mid Warwickshire

• Mr David Penn Coventry

Mr Larry Coltman South Warwickshire

Ms Karen Shuter Rugby

Mr Tom Mongan
 North Warwickshire

Co-opted Directors:

Mr David Burton and Mr Peter Burns, who were Co-opted in November 2017, are eligible to continue to serve as Co-opted Directors until November 2018 or put themselves forward as elected directors. Mr Steve Halkett, who was Co-opted in October 2016, is eligible to put himself forward as an Elected Director.

Kind regards

John Nollett

President



